DemocraticSPACE.com – detailed election blog

Democraticspace.com is just the cure for those looking for more info about the Canadian election.  It’s got some good blogging by many different authors from different parts of the country and of different political stripes.

You can choose your riding and get some more detailed information on your local candidates.  They have their own pundits who will give their take on different issues during this election.  They even have a strategic voting guide for each party, including the Conservatives.  However, I get the feeling they are not really trying to endorse the idea.

With less than a week to go now, it looks like the site is down just as I am writing about it.  It was working a few days ago when I first checked it out.  So do your due diligence and read up on what is important to you so you’ll be ready next Tuesday.  See you at the polling booth!  I’ll be reading up since I’ve narrowed my choice to about 2 parties and my riding is an ABC riding (Anything but Conservative).  So I get to vote for my 1st choice instead of my 2nd choice.

Also, just on the news recently, it looks like 5 Lower Mainland ridings are very tight contests, especially with Tory support dropping: Vancouver-Quadra, Vancouver-Centre, Burnaby-Douglas (Svend’s old riding), New Westminster-Coquitlam, and North Vancouver.  This election has turned out to be a lot more interesting than I thought.

Leave a Reply

