Leavenworth Combo « Price Tags

Leavenworth Combo « Price Tags

Photo by Gordon Price

Photo by Gordon Price

I think everyone else in my family has been to Leavenworth except for me.  Now after Gordon Price has gone, I feel like I should go to.

All kidding aside, I think it’s an interesting read about a how successful Leavenworth is as an urban environment. I am also intrigued on his idea of how the right combo of a highway and commercial street parallel to each other seem to work well for the urban environment.

Hmm…maybe I’ll do the kitschy Christmas holiday run to Leavenworth this year.  It’s not that expensive with a tour group.  Just pray that the bus can make it through the snowy passes.

Leave a Reply

