Travel on my mind – Tokyo Timelapse

Another week and another set of videos that I’ve perusing.  I’ve got travel on my mind, but I don’t have any near-term plans for heading out of town.  I should be doing a more in-depth blog, but sloth is creeping in (and so are video games, I must confess).  However, if you love travel and you love videos of foreign locales, then I’ve got a great one here.

It’s hard for me to believe that it has been 6 years since I visited Tokyo.  The photos still pop up on my computer from time to time.  The time stamp in the lower right hand corner loudly declares to me that I was last in Tokyo in 2006

Rainbow Bridge, Tokyo

Rainbow Bridge, Tokyo

Watching this Vimeo video, though, makes me want to go back for another visit some time in the future.  One day, one day, one day….

 

Tokyo in Timelapse from Holger Mette on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

