Compass Beta Test – Yes!

20130826-232447.jpgYes! I’ve been selected as one of the Compass Beta Testers.  That means I get an early preview of the new Compass smart cards.  I know there’s been a lot of negative coverage regarding a transfer penalty at SkyTrain stations and about privacy issues.  However, with my experience with Octopus cards in Hong Kong, I’m excited to compare and see how things stack up.  I don’t think Compass will have the versatility of Hong Kong’s Octopus card.  After all, the Octopus card has been in operation since 1997 or so and we are 16 years behind the game.  All the same, we’ll see how things work out.  Now I eagerly await my welcome package.

[hands rubbing in glee]

Leave a Reply

